Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Confidence for Children Foundation is comprised of honorary members from various sectors who, together, provide a wide range of expertise. The Board of Trustees meets twice a year.

original

Prof. Urs Schenker (Dr. iur., LL.M., attorney at law) serves as Senior Counsel at Walder Wyss AG. He completed his undergraduate studies in Zurich in 1981 with a degree in law (lic. iur.) and his graduate studies in 1985 with a PhD in law (dr. iur.). He received his LL.M. from Harvard Law School in 1985. He published his post-doctoral thesis on “Swiss Takeover Law” in 2009 and he is a lecturer in commercial and business law at the University of St. Gallen. Urs Schenker is specialised in M&A, reorganisation and restructuring, and capital market law. He has been a member of the Board of Trustees since the Foundation was formed and has served as Chairman since October 2009.

original

Brigitte Winkler-Glauser worked as children’s surgeon in Bern for 23 years, where she treated children with cleft lips and palates, among other conditions. She has been involved in various aid projects since 2003. Dr Winkler has worked for Confidence for Children Foundation since 2006. She goes to Bishkek and Osh regularly as part of project-related trips. While in Kyrgyzstan, she is not only active in establishing the orthodontic centres, she also trains local staff and shares her highly valued expertise. Dr Winkler lives with her husband in Bern. She has two daughters and four grandchildren.

original

Prof. Dominique von Matt founded the communication agency Jung von Matt/Limmat AG in 1993 and the consultancy Jung von Matt/brand identity AG in 2011. Dominique von Matt is now Vice-Chairman and a strategic advisor at the agency. He is an honorary professor of business administration at the University of St. Gallen, a member of the boards of directors of the NZZ Media Group and Admeira, and President of GfM Gesellschaft für Marketing. Dominique von Matt is married and has two children.

original

Jean-Claude Müller has worked at Swiss Life Select for over 25 years. As branch office manager for St. Gallen and Chur he oversees business development in the region. Jean-Claude Müller is married with two grown children.

original

Andreas Fischer has a Master of Business Administration (MBA) with a specialisation in marketing. Since 1 June 2017 Andreas Fischer has been Head of the Market Management business area at Swiss Life Switzerland and member of the Executive Board Switzerland. As manager of Swiss Life Select he has been charged with the internal services functions at the Central Service Office in Zug since May 2019. Andreas Fischer is married and has two children.

original

Bettina Maschmeyer has many years of practical foundation experience. The warm-hearted approach she takes to helping others has endeared her to many. She is always willing to listen to others and very often travels to see the Foundation’s local projects for herself. She has a personal sense of responsibility and attempts to ensure that the aid provided by the Foundation is used appropriately and sensibly.

×

Stiftungsrat

Der Stiftungsrat der Stiftung Zuversicht für Kinder besteht aus ehrenamtlichen Mitgliedern aus verschiedenen Sparten, welche zusammen ein breites Spektrum an Kompetenzen einbringen. Der Stiftungsrat tagt zweimal im Jahr.

original

Prof. Dr. iur., LL.M., Rechtsanwalt Urs Schenker ist als Senior Counsel bei der Walder Wyss AG tätig. Er schloss sein Studium in Zürich 1981 mit lic.iur. und 1985 mit Dr. iur. ab. An der Harvard Law School erhielt er 1985 den LL.M. 2009 publizierte er seine Habilitationsschrift über «Schweizerisches Übernahmerecht» und ist an der Universität St. Gallen als Privatdozent für Handels- und Wirtschaftsrecht tätig. Urs Schenker ist insbesondere spezialisiert in M&A, Sanierungen und Restrukturierungen und Kapitalmarktrecht. Urs Schenker engagiert sich seit Beginn als Mitglied des Stiftungsrats und sitzt diesem seit Oktober 2009 als Präsident vor.
 

original

Dr. Brigitte Winkler-Glauser war während 23 Jahren als FMH für Kinderchirurgie in Bern aktiv, wo sie unter anderem Kindern mit Lippen-Kiefer-Gaumenspalten behandelte. Seit 2003 engagiert sie sich in verschiedenen Hilfsprojekten. Für die Stiftung Zuversicht für Kinder ist Dr. Brigitte Winkler seit 2006 im Einsatz. Sie begleitet regelmässig Projektreisen nach Bischkek und Osch. Dort ist sie nicht nur aktiv am Aufbau der Spaltenzentren beteiligt, sondern bildet auch vor Ort lokale Fachkräfte aus und gibt Ihr reich geschätztes Wissen weiter. Privat lebt Dr. Brigitte Winkler mit ihrem Ehemann in Bern. Sie hat zwei Töchter und vier Grosskinder.

original

Prof. Dr. Dominique von Matt gründete 1993 die Kommunikationsagentur Jung von Matt/Limmat AG, 2011 das Beratungsunternehmen Jung von Matt/brand identity AG. Heute ist Dominique von Matt als VR-Präsident sowie als strategischer Berater für die Agentur tätig. Er ist Honorarprofessor für Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität St. Gallen, Verwaltungsrat der NZZ-Mediengruppe und der Admeira sowie Präsident der GfM Gesellschaft für Marketing. Dominique von Matt ist verheiratet und Vater von zwei Kindern.

original

Jean-Claude Müller ist seit über 25 Jahren bei Swiss Life Select erfolgreich im Unternehmen tätig. Als Zweigniederlassungsleiter für St. Gallen und Chur verantwortet er die Geschäftsentwicklung in der Region. Jean-Claude Müller ist verheiratet und Vater von zwei erwachsenen Kindern.

original

Andreas Fischer  
Andreas Fischer hält einen Master of Business Administration (MBA) mit Schwerpunkt Marketing. Seit dem 1. Juni 2017 ist Andreas Fischer Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Marktmanagement bei Swiss Life Schweiz und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung Schweiz. In der Servicezentrale Zug übernimmt Andreas Fischer als Geschäftsführer von Swiss Life Select seit Mai 2019 die Führung der Innendienstfunktionen. Andreas Fischer ist verheiratet und hat zwei Kinder.

 

original

Bettina Maschmeyer hat jahrelange Praxiserfahrung im Stiftungswesen. Ihre warmherzige Hilfsbereitschaft hat ihr viele Sympathien eingebracht. Sie hat immer ein offenes Ohr und steigt auch sehr oft selbst ins Flugzeug, um die Stiftungsprojekte vor Ort zu besuchen. Sie ist sich der Verantwortung bewusst und versucht sicherzustellen, dass die Hilfeleistungen der Stiftung angemessen und sinnvoll eingesetzt werden.

×