Sponsored projects

Our sponsored projects help to meet basic needs and provide access to education, so that the children can have a better future.

Friends Kinderhilfe

Friends Kinderhilfe International has made it its mission to act as a friend to needy children in Sri Lanka and offer them the chance at a better future. With its focus on providing educational support, Friends Kinderhilfe has for many years carried out projects to promote the education of impoverished children. Based on local needs, children and young people receive individual support, irrespective of their ethnic origin or religion.

More information can be found here.

Kenyan Children Help

This association was founded by Annedore Biberstein (president) and Hanna Zbinden (secretary). The two long-time friends decided to support a school and help children living in the most impoverished circumstances, thus providing them with a chance at a better future. They knew how important school and education are for the future of a country. Many children and young adults are still illiterate today. So a good school education is crucial for young people. Only in this way will they have an opportunity to learn a trade and support themselves and their family.

Further information can be found here.

help2kids

help2kids is a Swiss non-profit organisation active in Tanzania and Malawi. Their main project is a children’s home in Dar-es-Salaam, which provides a number of children with a safe place to live. Growing up in a family-like environment is crucial for children. They receive regular meals and, thanks to a partnership with a nearby primary school, access to education and leisure activities. The Stiftung Zuversicht für Kinder has supported the project with funding since 2012.

Further information can be found here.

The Warriors of Hope

The Warriors of Hope project helps needy children in Romania and India. Its two emergency aid centres in Romania, in the cities of Arad and Cluj, help to improve the long-term living conditions of children in need. In India, the group supports a residential project in Mumbai that helps get children off the streets and allows them to live a safe life. In both countries, The Warriors of Hope project strengthens children’s education and organises inexpensive excursions for them. The “Keine Gewalt gegen Kinder” (no violence against children) programme also helps to protect young girls and boys from physical abuse. The Stiftung Zuversicht für Kinder has supported the children’s aid project with funding since 2004.

Further information can be found here.

Suizos PRO Indios

DThe projects financed by Suizos PRO Indios in Guatemala are located in the villages of San Jerónimo Chuaxán and San Juan (both in the department of Sacatepéquez) and Guatemala City. Local nuns serve extremely poor indigenous children, their mothers and/or fathers, the ill and those who are all alone. On workdays, some 150 to 200 children and their mothers are provided with a nutritious, vitamin-rich and healthy meal. The people in the area around San Jerónimo Chuaxán, Sacatepéquez are very poor and often do not have the means to provide their children with the bare necessities. In addition to the “Comedor” project, Suizos PRO Indios also funds seven other projects.

Further information can be found here.

Verein ilanga

Verein ilanga supports social, environmental and tourist projects in Africa, with a focus on Ethiopia. By helping people to be capable of self-development, the association, working in a modest framework, strengthens the capacity-building skills of the local population. ilanga supports women with children in Ethiopia so that they can improve their livelihoods as well as the life and development opportunities of their children over the long term. Projects that help children and young people benefit from their resources and expertise as well.

Further information can be found here.

×

Förderprojekte

Unsere Förderprojekte leisten Hilfe bei der Deckung der Grundbedürfnisse und schaffen Zugang zu Bildung, um den Kindern eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen.

Friends Kinderhilfe

Der Verein Friends Kinderhilfe International hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, hilfsbedürftigen Kindern in Sri Lanka ein Freund zu sein und ihnen die Chance auf eine bessere Zukunft zu geben. Mit dem Fokus der Bildungshilfe unterhält die Friends Kinderhilfe seit vielen Jahren nachhaltige Projekte zur Förderung der Bildung verarmter Kinder. Orientiert an ihren Bedürfnissen vor Ort, erhalten Kinder und Jugendliche individuelle Hilfe, unabhängig von ihrer ethnischen Herkunft und Religion.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier.

Kenyan Children Help

Der Verein wurde von Annedore Biberstein (Präsidentin) und Hanna Zbinden (Sekretärin) gegründet. Die beiden langjährigen Freundinnen haben entschieden, eine Schule zu fördern und Kinder aus ärmsten Verhältnissen zu unterstützen und ihnen damit eine Chance auf eine bessere Zukunft zu geben. Sie realisierten, wie wichtig Schule und Bildung für die Zukunft des Landes ist. Sehr viele Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene sind auch heute noch Analphabeten. Junge Menschen brauchen daher eine gute Schulbildung. Nur so haben sie die Möglichkeit, einen Beruf zu lernen und für sich selbst und ihre Familie zu sorgen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

help2kids

help2kids ist eine Schweizer Non­Profit Organisation. Die Organisation ist in Tansania und Malawi aktiv. Ihr Hauptprojekt ist ein Kinderheim in Dar-es Salam, welches zahlreichen Kindern ein geborgenes Zuhause schenkt. In einem familiären Umfeld aufwachsen zu können ist zentral für die Kinder. Sie werden regelmässig verpflegt und geniessen, dank der Zusammenarbeit mit einer nahen Primarschule, Zugang zu Bildung und Freizeitaktivitäten. Seit 2012 unterstützt die Stiftung Zuversicht für Kinder mit einem Förderbetrag das Projekt.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

The Warriors of Hope

Das Projekt The Warriors of Hope hilft notleidenden Kindern in Rumänien und Indien. Durch zwei Nothilfestellen in Rumänien in den Städten Arad und Cluj werden die Lebensbedingungen von Kindern in Not nachhaltig verbessert. In Indien wird in Mumbai ein Wohnprojekt gefördert, welches Kindern ermöglicht, der Strasse zu entfliehen und ein Leben in Sicherheit zu führen. In beiden Ländern stärkt The Warriors of Hope Kinder in der Bildung und organisiert für sie kosten günstige Ausflüge. Mit dem Programm «Keine Gewalt gegen Kinder» werden ausserdem Mädchen und Jungen vor körperlichen Übergriffen aus ihrem Umfeld geschützt. Seit 2004 unterstützt die Stiftung Zuversicht für Kinder das Kinder-hilfsprojekt.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Suizos PRO Indios

Die von Suizos PRO Indios finanzierten Projekte in Guatemala befinden sich in den Dörfern San Jerónimo Chuaxán und San Juan (beide im Departement Sacatepéquez) und in Guatemala Stadt. Einheimische Ordensschwestern stehen uneigennützig im Dienste extrem armer Indígena-Kinder, ihrer Mütter und/oder Väter, Kranker und Alleinstehender. 150 bis 200 Kindenr und deren Mütter wird werktäglich eine nahrhafte, vitaminreiche und gesunde Mahlzeit zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Menschen in der Umgebung von San Jerónimo Chuaxán, Sac. sind sehr arm und oft sind kaum Mittel vorhanden, um die Kinder mit dem Nötigsten zu versorgen. Neben dem Projekt «Comedor» finanziert Suizos PRO Indios sieben weitere Projekte.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Verein ilanga

Der Verein ilanga unterstützt soziale, ökologische und touristische Projekte in Afrika mit Schwerpunkt Äthiopien. Durch Hilfe zur Selbstentwicklung stärkt der Verein im bescheidenen Rahmen die Kompetenzförderung (capacity building) der lokalen Bevölkerung. ilanga unterstützt Frauen mit Kindern in Äthiopien, damit sich ihre Lebensgrundlage und die Existenz- und Entwicklungschancen der Kinder nachhaltig verbessert werden. Auch Projekte zugunsten von Kindern und Jugendlichen profitieren von den Ressourcen und dem Know-how.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

×