Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Confidence for Children Foundation is comprised of honorary members from various sectors who, together, provide a wide range of expertise. The Board of Trustees meets twice a year.

original

Prof. Urs Schenker (Dr. iur., LL.M., attorney at law) serves as Senior Counsel at Walder Wyss AG. He completed his undergraduate studies in Zurich in 1981 with a degree in law (lic. iur.) and his graduate studies in 1985 with a PhD in law (dr. iur.). He received his LL.M. from Harvard Law School in 1985. He published his post-doctoral thesis on “Swiss Takeover Law” in 2009 and he is a lecturer in commercial and business law at the University of St. Gallen. Urs Schenker is specialised in M&A, reorganisation and restructuring, and capital market law. He has been a member of the Board of Trustees since the Foundation was formed and has served as Chairman since October 2009.

original

Brigitte Winkler-Glauser worked as children’s surgeon in Bern for 23 years, where she treated children with cleft lips and palates, among other conditions. She has been involved in various aid projects since 2003. Dr Winkler has worked for Confidence for Children Foundation since 2006. She goes to Bishkek and Osh regularly as part of project-related trips. While in Kyrgyzstan, she is not only active in establishing the orthodontic centres, she also trains local staff and shares her highly valued expertise. Dr Winkler lives with her husband in Bern. She has two daughters and four grandchildren.

original

Prof. Dominique von Matt founded the communication agency Jung von Matt/Limmat AG in 1993 and the consultancy Jung von Matt/brand identity AG in 2011. Dominique von Matt is now Vice-Chairman and a strategic advisor at the agency. He is an honorary professor of business administration at the University of St. Gallen, a member of the boards of directors of the NZZ Media Group and Admeira, and President of GfM Gesellschaft für Marketing. Dominique von Matt is married and has two children.

original

Hanspeter Speck has a postgraduate degree in economics from a college of higher education and works as a federally certified financial planner. As a branch head, he and his staff of 30 are responsible for the Solothurn region. Hanspeter Speck is happily married and the father of three healthy children.

original

Remo Weibel received his International Executive MBA Zurich/Boston in 2006. Prior to that, he successfully completed all career levels up to director at Allgemeiner Wirtschaftsdienst (Switzerland). Under his leadership, AWD expanded into several other regions, including Western Switzerland. At the end of 2007, Remo Weibel was named Head of Sales and a member of the Executive Board at the company’s head office. In 2010, he was given overall responsibility for strategy and operations. Remo Weibel has been Head of Swiss Life Select and a member of the Executive Board of Swiss Life Switzerland since November 2012. He is married and the proud father of four children.

original

Bettina Maschmeyer has many years of practical foundation experience. The warm-hearted approach she takes to helping others has endeared her to many. She is always willing to listen to others and very often travels to see the Foundation’s local projects for herself. She has a personal sense of responsibility and attempts to ensure that the aid provided by the Foundation is used appropriately and sensibly.

×

Conseil de fondation

Le conseil de fondation de la Fondation Espoir pour les Enfants est composé de membres bénévoles issus de divers secteurs qui assurent ainsi une large palette de compétences. Il se réunit deux fois par an.

original

Urs Schenker, prof. Dr. iur. LL.M., avocat 
occupe la fonction de Senior Counsel auprès de Walder Wyss SA. Il a effectué ses études à Zurich, obtenant en 1981 une licence en et un doctorat en 1985. Cette même année, il a obtenu le LL.M. de la Harvard Law School. En 2009, il a publié sa thèse d’habilitation «Droit suisse des offres publiques d’acquisition» et enseigne en qualité de privat-docent le droit économique et commercial à l’université de Saint-Gall. Urs Schenker est notamment spécialisé dans les fusions-acquisitions, l’assainissement et les restructurations, ainsi que dans le droit du marché des capitaux. Urs Schenker s’investit depuis son entrée au conseil de fondation et le préside depuis octobre 2009.
 

original

Pendant 23 ans, Dr. Brigitte Winkler-Glauser a été chirurgienne FMH en pédiatrie à Berne, où elle a notamment soigné des enfants atteints de fente labio-palatine. Depuis 2003, elle s’engage dans divers projets d’aide. Brigitte Winkler a rejoint la Fondation Espoir pour les Enfants en 2006. Elle participe régulièrement aux voyages vers Bichkek et Osh. Là-bas, elle participe non seulement à l’établissement de centres orthodontiques mais forme également les professionnels locaux et leur transmet son savoir hautement apprécié. Elle vit à Berne avec son mari. Le couple a deux filles et quatre petits-enfants.

 


 

original

En 1993, prof. Dr. Dominique von Matt fonde l’agence de communication Jung von Matt/Limmat AG, et le cabinet de conseil Jung von Matt/brand identity AG en 2011. Aujourd’hui, Dominique von Matt est président du conseil d’administration et conseiller stratégique de l’agence. Il est professeur honoraire de l’Université de Saint-Gall pour la faculté d’économie d’entreprise, membre du conseil d’administration du groupe NZZ et de Admeira ainsi que président de Gesellschaft für Marketing. Dominique von Matt est marié et père de deux enfants.

original

Hanspeter Speck est économiste d’entreprise EPD ES et conseiller en planification financière avec brevet fédéral. Directeur de la succursale de Zoug, il est responsable avec ses 30 collaborateurs de la région de Soleure. Hanspeter Speck est marié et père de trois enfants.

original

Remo Weibel a obtenu son International Executive MBA Zurich/Boston en 2006. Avant cela, il a gravi tous les échelons d’AWD (Suisse) jusqu’à en devenir directeur. Il a notamment présidé à l’expansion d’AWD en Suisse romande. A la fin de l’année 2007, Remo Weibel a été nommé responsable Distribution et membre du comité de direction, et s'est vu confier en 2010 la responsabilité globale stratégique et opérationnelle. Depuis novembre 2012, il est directeur de Swiss Life Select et membre du comité de direction de Swiss Life Suisse. Remo Weibel est marié et père de quatre enfants.

original

Bettina Maschmeyer 
possède une longue expérience en matière de fondations. Sa disponibilité et sa bienveillance lui ont attiré la sympathie de nombreuses personnes. Elle prête toujours une oreille attentive et se rend très souvent sur place observer le développement des projets de la fondation. Consciente de sa responsabilité, elle s’efforce de veiller à ce que l’aide fournie par la Fondation soit utilisée de manière appropriée et raisonnable.

×