Our team on site

Among the pillars of our foundation are the doctors and speech therapists who travel to Kyrgyzstan several times a year and work closely with the Kyrgyz dentists. In voluntary service they contribute their skills and talent to our project with plenty of passion, and enrich and support our foundation. Thank you for your tireless commitment!

original

Dr Marcel Frei is a specialist in orthodontics (CH) in private practice in Bad Zurzach. Since 2003, “saxer + frei zahnärzte” has been the region’s competency centre for dentistry. While specialising at the University of Bern, Dr Marcel Frei was active on the interdisciplinary caretaker team for children with cleft lips and palates and himself treated many patients of all ages. In Kyrgyzstan he uses dental hypnosis, which he practises generally as a therapist at “smile-coach.ch”, to put terrified children at their ease as well as to teach local orthodontists how to deal with their often traumatised patients in a relaxed manner. He has a grown son with his wife Yvonne, with whom he loves to travel and learn about new cultures.

original

Yvonne Frei is a dental hygienist with the Swiss Red Cross and office manager at “saxer + frei zahnärzte” in Bad Zurzach. She organises the team’s travel to Osh and their residence there and ensures that everything runs smoothly, both at the orthodontic clinic and during the interdisciplinary consulting hours for children with cleft lips and palates. She trains the young people in oral hygiene and teaches the local dentists about teeth cleaning and parodontal therapy. She brings Swiss dental prophylaxis, a concept renowned worldwide, to Kyrgyzstan. But Yvonne and Marcel do more than just pass on their expert know-how to Central Asian dentists for the good of the many local sufferers from cleft lips and palates: they also bring people together in order to reducing prejudice and misconception.

original

Marianne Campiche Weber is happily married and has been practising speech therapy in Bern for many years. Her focus in her work is orofacial dysfunction in close interaction with deformities of the lips, jaw and gums. She works in two interdisciplinary cleft lip and palate teams and participates in a clinic for the affliction in Bern, delivers expert lectures, offers coaching, and consults, accompanies and motivates afflicted children and their parents through what are sometimes long and intensive speech therapies. She has been active in the project in Kyrgyzstan, Central Asia, since 2011. Thanks to Dr Brigitte Winkler, she has been able to pass on her expertise as a speech therapist and her long years of experience to the students, speech therapists and caretakers at the schools and homes for children with speech defects. Marianne Campiche looks forward to every stint in Kyrgyzstan and loves the way the children and their parents show their warmth and gratitude.  

original

Team Osh
from left to right:
Dr Marcel Frei, Swiss specialist in orthodontics and trainer for Foundation Confidence since 2015
Prof. Eshiev Abdyrakhman is very experienced in primary surgery. He is the head of maxillofacial surgery in Osh
Dr Danijar Eshiev is a dentist, orthodontist and surgeon, in which last capacity he succeeds his father, Prof. Eshiev
Prof. Beat Hammer, Swiss maxillofacial surgeon, has been supporting the team in Osh since May 2018
Dr Asamat Murzaibraimov is the team’s youngest dentist and is in training to become an orthodontist
Dr Nursultan Taalaibekov is the manager of the orthodontic clinic in Osh and speaks excellent English

×

Notre équipe sur place

Nos médecins et logopédistes qui, plusieurs fois par an, se rendent au Kirghizistan pour y travailler en étroite collaboration avec les dentistes kirghizes sont le pilier de notre travail. Par leur engagement bénévole, ils investissent avec zèle leurs talents et leurs compétences dans notre projet. Ils sont un indispensable soutien pour notre fondation. Merci pour votre engagement inlassable!

original

Le Dr Marcel Frei est médecin-dentiste spécialiste en orthodontie (CH). Il est propriétaire d’un cabinet à Bad Wurzach. Depuis 2003, «saxer+frei zahnärzte» est le centre de compétences régional en matière de médecine dentaire. Durant sa formation post-grade à l’Université de Berne, le Dr Marcel Frei a travaillé au sein d’une équipe interdisciplinaire qui suivait des enfants atteints de fente labio-palatine; il a lui-même traité de nombreux patients de tout âge. Comme il pratique également l’hypnose médicale (smile-coach.ch), il parvient toujours à détendre le visage anxieux des enfants, au Kirghizistan aussi. A son contact, les orthodontistes kirghizes apprennent à interagir de façon calme et décontractée avec les patients, qui souvent, sont déjà passés par des expériences traumatisantes. Sa femme Yvonne et lui ont un fils adulte. Ils aiment voyager et découvrir de nouvelles cultures.  

original

Yvonne Frei est hygiéniste dentaire et gérante du cabinet «saxer + frei zahnärzte» à Bad Zurzach. Elle organise les voyages et les séjours de l’équipe à Osh. Elle veille au déroulement optimal des interventions à la clinique orthodontique et coordonne les consultations interdisciplinaires pour les enfants atteints de fente labio-palatine. Elle enseigne l’hygiène dentaire aux jeunes kirghizes et forme les dentistes autochtones au détartrage et aux soins parodontaux. Bref, elle exporte au Kirghizistan le concept de prophylaxie dentaire exemplaire que la Suisse a mis en place. Yvonne et Marcel font plus qu’apporter leur expertise aux dentistes de ce pays d’Asie centrale afin qu’ils puissent venir en aide aux nombreux patients souffrant de fente labio-palatine; ils rassemblent aussi des êtres humains et déconstruisent ainsi les préjugés

original

Marianne Campiche Weber est mariée et a depuis de nombreuses années un cabinet de logopédie à Berne. En tant que logopédiste, elle s’intéresse tout particulièrement aux dysfonctionnements de la zone orofaciale (visage) liés à des malformations labio-palatines. Elle est active au sein de deux équipes interdisciplinaires et participe à des consultations à Berne pour des patients atteints de fente labio-palatine. Elle tient aussi des conférences, propose des coachings, conseille, accompagne et motive les enfants concernés ainsi que leurs parents sur le chemin parfois long et éprouvant de la logopédie. Depuis 2011, elle est impliquée dans notre projet au Kirghizistan, en Asie centrale. C'est par l’intermédiaire du docteur Brigitte Winkler qu’elle a obtenu cette possibilité de transmettre son expertise et sa longue expérience aux étudiants, aux logopédistes et aux collaborateurs des écoles de logopédie et des foyers pour enfants. Marianne Campiche attend chaque séjour au Kirghizistan avec impatience. La façon dont les enfants et leurs parents témoignent de leur reconnaissance la touche particulièrement.  

original

L’équipe d’Osh
de gauche à droite:
Dr Marcel Frei, médecin-dentiste suisse spécialiste en orthodontie, formateur pour la Fondation Espoir pour les enfants depuis 2015.
Prof. Eshiev Abdyrakhman, spécialiste des opérations primaires. Il dirige le département de chirurgie maxillo-faciale à Osh.
Dr Danijar Eshiev, dentiste, spécialiste en orthodontie et chirurgien. Successeur de son père, le prof. Eshiev.
Prof. Beat Hammer, chirurgien maxillo-facial suisse, soutient l’équipe d’Osh depuis mai 2018.
Dr Asamat Murzaibraimov, dentiste, plus jeune membre de l’équipe, en cours de formation pour devenir orthodontiste.
Dr Nursultan Taalaibekov
, responsable principal de la clinique orthodontique d’Osh, parle très bien anglais.

×