Sponsored projects

Our sponsored projects help to meet basic needs and provide access to education, so that the children can have a better future.

Friends Kinderhilfe

Friends Kinderhilfe International has made it its mission to act as a friend to needy children in Sri Lanka and offer them the chance at a better future. With its focus on providing educational support, Friends Kinderhilfe has for many years carried out projects to promote the education of impoverished children. Based on local needs, children and young people receive individual support, irrespective of their ethnic origin or religion.

More information can be found here.

Kenyan Children Help

This association was founded by Annedore Biberstein (president) and Hanna Zbinden (secretary). The two long-time friends decided to support a school and help children living in the most impoverished circumstances, thus providing them with a chance at a better future. They knew how important school and education are for the future of a country. Many children and young adults are still illiterate today. So a good school education is crucial for young people. Only in this way will they have an opportunity to learn a trade and support themselves and their family.

Further information can be found here.

help2kids

help2kids is a Swiss non-profit organisation active in Tanzania and Malawi. Their main project is a children’s home in Dar-es-Salaam, which provides a number of children with a safe place to live. Growing up in a family-like environment is crucial for children. They receive regular meals and, thanks to a partnership with a nearby primary school, access to education and leisure activities. The Stiftung Zuversicht für Kinder has supported the project with funding since 2012.

Further information can be found here.

The Warriors of Hope

The Warriors of Hope project helps needy children in Romania and India. Its two emergency aid centres in Romania, in the cities of Arad and Cluj, help to improve the long-term living conditions of children in need. In India, the group supports a residential project in Mumbai that helps get children off the streets and allows them to live a safe life. In both countries, The Warriors of Hope project strengthens children’s education and organises inexpensive excursions for them. The “Keine Gewalt gegen Kinder” (no violence against children) programme also helps to protect young girls and boys from physical abuse. The Stiftung Zuversicht für Kinder has supported the children’s aid project with funding since 2004.

Further information can be found here.

Suizos PRO Indios

DThe projects financed by Suizos PRO Indios in Guatemala are located in the villages of San Jerónimo Chuaxán and San Juan (both in the department of Sacatepéquez) and Guatemala City. Local nuns serve extremely poor indigenous children, their mothers and/or fathers, the ill and those who are all alone. On workdays, some 150 to 200 children and their mothers are provided with a nutritious, vitamin-rich and healthy meal. The people in the area around San Jerónimo Chuaxán, Sacatepéquez are very poor and often do not have the means to provide their children with the bare necessities. In addition to the “Comedor” project, Suizos PRO Indios also funds seven other projects.

Further information can be found here.

Verein ilanga

Verein ilanga supports social, environmental and tourist projects in Africa, with a focus on Ethiopia. By helping people to be capable of self-development, the association, working in a modest framework, strengthens the capacity-building skills of the local population. ilanga supports women with children in Ethiopia so that they can improve their livelihoods as well as the life and development opportunities of their children over the long term. Projects that help children and young people benefit from their resources and expertise as well.

Further information can be found here.

×

Projets de soutien

Nos projets de soutien apportent une aide dans la couverture des besoins de base et permettent aux enfants d’accéder à l’éducation en vue de leur offrir un avenir meilleur.

Friends Kinderhilfe

L’association Friends Kinderhilfe International s’est donnée pour mission de devenir l’amie d’enfants dans le besoin au Sri Lanka afin de leur donner une chance d’avoir un avenir meilleur. Avec le soutien à l’éducation comme priorité, l’association mène depuis de nombreuses années des projets durables pour permettre aux enfants pauvres d’accéder à l’école. En fonction de leurs besoins sur le terrain, les enfants et les adolescents reçoivent une aide individuelle, indépendamment de leur origine ethnique ou de leur religion. Vous retrouverez ici plus d’informations sur l’association.

Vous retrouverez ici plus d’informations sur l’association.

Kenyan Children Help

L’association a été fondée par Annedore Biberstein (présidente) et Hanna Zbinden (secrétaire). Les deux femmes, amies de longue date, ont décidé de soutenir une école et d’accompagner les enfants les plus défavorisés, pour leur donner une chance d’avoir un avenir meilleur. Elles ont réalisé à quel point l’école et l’éducation étaient capitales pour l’avenir du pays. De nombreux adolescents et jeunes adultes au Kenya sont aujourd’hui encore analphabètes. C’est pourquoi les jeunes ont besoin d’une bonne formation scolaire. C’est le seul moyen pour eux d’avoir la possibilité d’apprendre un métier et d’assurer leur subsistance ainsi que celle de leurs familles.

Vous retrouverez ici plus d’informations sur l’association.

help2kids

help2kids est une ONG suisse présente en Tanzanie et au Malawi. Son projet principal est un foyer pour enfants à Daar es Salaam, qui offre à de nombreux enfants un lieu d’habitation sûr. Pouvoir grandir dans un environnement familier est essentiel pour eux. Le foyer leur assure des repas réguliers et leur permet, grâce à la collaboration avec une école primaire à proximité, d’accéder à l’éducation et aux loisirs. Depuis 2012, la Fondation Espoir pour les Enfants soutient financièrement le projet.

Vous retrouverez ici plus d’informations sur l’association

The Warriors of Hope

Le projet The Warriors of Hope vient en aide aux enfants en situation d’urgence en Roumanie et en Inde. Deux centres d’aide d’urgence dans les villes roumaines d’Arad et de Cluj leurs sont dédiés pour améliorer durablement leurs conditions de vie. Dans la ville indienne de Bombay, c’est un projet de construction qui est soutenu, visant à sortir les enfants de la rue afin qu’ils vivent en sécurité. Dans les deux pays, The Warriors of Hope soutient l’éducation des enfants et organise pour eux des excursions abordables. Avec le programme «Keine Gewalt gegen Kinder» (Pas de violence envers les enfants), les jeunes filles et garçons sont également protégés des agressions physiques perpétrées par leur entourage. Depuis 2004, la Fondation Espoir pour les Enfants soutient ce projet d’aide aux enfants.

Vous retrouverez ici plus d’informations sur l’association.

Suizos PRO Indios

Les projets financés par Suizos PRO Indios au Guatemala sont menés dans les villages de San Jerónimo Chuaxán et de San Juan (tous deux dans le département de Sacatepéquez), et dans la capitale éponyme. Les religieuses locales viennent en aide aux enfants indigènes souffrant d’extrême pauvreté, à leur père et/ou mère, ainsi qu’aux enfants malades et isolés. Cinq fois par semaine, 150 à 200 enfants, ainsi que leur mère, bénéficient d’un repas nourrissant, sain et riche en vitamines. Les habitants de la région de San Jerónimo Chuaxán sont très pauvres et les ressources souvent très maigres pour subvenir aux besoins de base des enfants. Outre le projet «Comedor», Suizos PRO Indios en finance sept autres.

Vous trouverez ici des plus d’informations sur l’association.

Association ilanga

L’association ilanga soutient des projets sociaux, écologiques et touristiques en Afrique, en particulier en Ethiopie. En aidant les personnes à se développer, l’association renforce la promotion des compétences de la population locale dans un cadre modeste. En Ethiopie, ilanga soutient les femmes et leurs enfants afin d’améliorer leur base de vie, leurs opportunités de survie et de développement. Les ressources et le savoir-faire sont également mis au service de projets en faveur des enfants et des adolescents.

Vous trouverez ici plus d’informations sur l’association.

×